The Chocolate Room, Canley Vale (Closed)

The Chocolate Room, Canley Vale (Closed)

The Chocolate Room, Canley Vale has closed

So after my very tiring day, me and Melissa were anticipating our journey home (I even took a MX newspaper to read in the train!!!!) but then coincidently we saw our friends (Kim, Vivian and Ann) at Granville….SUPER AWKWARD. Anyhow they invited us Canley to eat, which I went because Melissa went (even though she had a headache…idiot jks). We all ended up going to The Chocolate Room because the free shuttle ends at 2:30! Teenager problems!

Image
That asian man is judging me taking a photo of the sign………………..hehe

I’ve actually never tried the Chocolate Room before, or knew its existence until I got a lovely chocolate fondue set (*drools*) from my friend Mariel :). Anyways because I missed the opportunity to have Max Brenners at parramatta, I was pretty enthusastic to satisfy my dessert cravings. Inside, because it is new, it was a little empty (but pretty spacious with red wall lounges which were super comfy). The owners were pretty psyched when we came in! 🙂

Image
Waffle Wonder- Belgium Waffles served with strawberries, banana, vanilla ice-cream and Belgium chocolate dip
Waffle Wonder for One – $12.50 || Waffle Wonder for Two – $16

So I ended up ordering ‘Waffle Wonder’ basically because me and Melissa were supposed to share but I accidently ordered ‘Waffle Wonder for One’ instead of for two (accidents happen! :P). When it came out, the waitress told me that the black parts of the waffle were actually choc chip and not burnt pieces like other customers have thought. I probably wouldn’t have recognised the burnt pieces! But I was pretty interested in trying a choc-chip waffle. Although the waffle was not fresh (understandable because what place in Canley Vale/Cabramatta actually sell fresh waffles), I still felt let down. The chocolate was quite nice though, nicely dipped with strawberry pieces while I gave my friends the banana pieces because I hate banana.

Image
Dutch Pancakes (Made Fresh) – Classic dutch mini pancakes served with strawberries, banana, vanilla ice-cream and Belgium chocolate dip
Single Serve- $12 || Double Serve – $16

My friends, Kim and Vivian (I hope they don’t mind me mentioning them!) ordered Dutch Pancakes. As I look at the menu again, I realise that on the side it said ‘made fresh’ DAMMIT. It was actually quite nice….actually tastes like pancakes and was perfectly small shaped. So cute!

Image
[Sorry for the bad quality photo again 😦 ]
Coffee Frappe – $6.50
Drinkwise, because I was so tired, I ordered a coffee frappé to keep me awake. But I would like the point out that the hot drink collection actually sounds really nice with all these flavours such as tiramisu!!!! And even cooler is that they have these cool cups that they are served in (it’s weirdly very similar to the cups served at Max Brenners though……..I feel a war coming!). But unfortunately I wasn’t really in the mood for a hot drink even though it was freezing cold. A closer look to the website and apparently there are “twenty flavours of Italian hot chocolate”!!!! omg apple and cinnamon hot chocolate? Why didn’t I try this?!?!?!?!?

Image
Vietnamese Iced Coffee – $3.50

My friend Kim ordered a Vietnamese Iced Coffee which I thought was funny because it reminded me of the old men in Cabramatta on a Saturday Morning who catch up for their weekly chit chat. I’ve actually never tasted Vietnamese Coffee so definitely next time 🙂

Crunch Time (for the busy tacos) – The Chocolate Room

Describe it in 5 words?
Chocolate, drinks, isolated, hot chocolate, chocolate
*sorry I really couldn’t think of anything else besides chocolate because it is called ‘The Chocolate Room’ for a reason!

How do I get there?
BY PUBLIC TRANSPORT
Get off at Canley Vale Station and walk on Canley Vale Rd on the Right. (It’s pretty close to TK Something and Thainamic!)

BY CAR
GPS IT: 53 Canley Vale Road, Canley Vale NSW 2166

Why should I go?
It’s a pretty decent local alternative for Max Brenners, and as I recall there are franchise locations at Liverpool and Parramatta. If you do decide to go, I recommend to try the dutch pancakes (because they are freshly made and anything that is freshly made is delicious!) as well as order one drink from the hot chocolate collection (you got to admit the pure fact that there are TWENTY different flavours of hot chocolate is already enticing! So go there with your friends for a catch up or even a date!

Leave a comment